CFB is Going Berry Pickin’!

Hey Charlotte Food Bloggers! May is National Strawberry Month, and to celebrate, we’re heading out to Miller’s Farm (3685 S.C. 51, Fort Mill, S.C. 29715) to do some pickin’.  The farm has strawberries and other seasonal produce.  They provide containers and cold drinks are available.  Strawberries are $2 per pound.

We’ll meet at Miller’s Farm at 2 pm on Sunday, May 15 to pick berries together.  We thought it might be fun to use the berries to whip something up for our meeting the following week (5/22 at 12:30 pm at Park Road Park), but that’s optional.

We hope you can make it to our first “field trip” together!  Leave us a comment here and let us know if you can come.

23 Comments on “CFB is Going Berry Pickin’!”

  1. simplyshaka says:

    This sounds fun! I may be out of town but will let you all know if I can make it!

  2. SarahCrosland says:

    This is such a great idea! Unfortunately, I’ll be out of town that weekend. Have fun picking!

  3. crosby says:

    i can go and would love to i just need directions, i assume to just use google maps

  4. Vanessa says:

    I know for sure I will not be able to make the meet up on the 22nd because I’m working the Nascar races. I’m trying to figure out if I definitely have off on the 15th for the field trip!! I hope I can make it. I’ll message back to RSVP for sure once I know.

  5. Alison says:

    I’ll be heading home to TN for a belated Mother’s Day visit over the weekend, but I’ll plan to see you at the next meeting!

  6. brooke says:

    Won’t be able to make it. (Sad face). I work most Sundays in the near future. Have a great time pickin’ 🙂

  7. Crossing my toes that I’ll be able to pick with ya’ll! I’ll make sure to stop by either way with a yay or nay.

    And can I just say. That strawberries. Are awesome.

  8. I won’t be able to go berry-picking, but I will be at the meeting on the 22nd! Try not to miss me TOO much…

  9. Ilke says:

    Darn! I should have checked your posts and logged into the twitter earlier! I was at home all day, could have come! So sorry I missed it, it was a beautiful day!


Leave a Reply

